Around the World in 180 Days

A journey across the Atlantic and into matrimony

Away We Go.. July 5, 2009

Filed under: the process,travel,us — rhet @ 10:12 pm
Tags:

Its crazy to think that in about 180 days (its 188 to be exact, but close enough right?) I’ll be married to the guy of my dreams and leaving the US to make Glasgow my new home. Theres been a lot of hoops to jump through and I’m sure theres more ahead which is actually the main reason I’m writing this blog. When I started the process of getting a fiance visa to join the boy in the UK and get married, I tried desperately to find a blog or a forum where someone told their story of what it was like and what to expect but found very little information. Now that I’m nearly at the tail end, I’d love to share the process and some helpful information to anyone else in the same or a similar situation! Not to mention the process of planning a wedding from afar and being in a long distance relationship. The journey is as important as the destination afterall..

 

Leave a Reply

