Around the World in 180 Days

A journey across the Atlantic and into matrimony

Spring February 11, 2010

Filed under: daily life — rhet @ 11:22 am

While my hometown in the US is getting hammered with snow, we’re beginning to see the first signs if spring here in Glasgow! It hasn’t been any warmer really but the sun’s been shining and on my way to the gym yesterday (round 4:30pm) it was still light out!! Usually it’s pitch dark by that time and the last I paid attention, the sun was setting at 3:30.

When it is a bit warmer, I really want to try lawn bowling, which is apparently an old person thing to do but it sounds fun! Spending an afternoon with some drinks, friends, snacks in the sun! I’ll also be visiting my family this summer and can’t wait to take full advantage of my parents swimming pool!

 

2 Responses to “Spring”

  1. DaviMack Says:

    Kelvingrove Park = Free Bowling (I think). 🙂 I see not-elderly people out there all the time (i.e., under 35). Give it a go, let us know what you think!

    • Carlie Says:

      I’ll definitely let you know how it goes! I’m not very good at regular bowling but maybe I’ll find a secret talent in the grassy version.


Leave a Reply

